A Successful Experiment

Dey:

Of all those I have met anew and again,

You are the treasure of this summer.

There may be others who know me better.

There may be others I call home.

But no one fills me quite with wonder like you.

It may be your unrestrained imagination

That runs free of rules or taboo.

It maybe your thirst for life and people.

It could be how your mind runs faster, farther

Than anybody’s I have ever known.

Mostly, it is your gift for feeling pain genuinely, intensely,

And forsaking it the next moment

To free your face for a bigger smile,

And your heart for a greater adventure

Than us mere mortals have ever known.

I cannot help but trust one who trusts so easily.

I cannot help but be myself before one who loves me so.

For the more I wonder about the wonder that you are,

The joy lies in that you think I’m wonderful.

No handshake needed, no question either –

I would be your friend for as long as humanely possible.

Because to be your friend in itself

Is one big adventure.

And I am adventurous.

2 thoughts on “A Successful Experiment

  1. I want to be the one who knows you the best.

    You see, I am trying.

    You are a treasure for this life.

    You are one of them I call home. My home is the world. And people in it who loves to communicate. You are home.

    You help me to fill you with wonder. Because you are so wonderful!

    And, thanks to you, I don’t fear breaking rules anymore. I needed a kick. Rajlaxmi and you, Suri gave me two. In a good way. πŸ˜€

    So does yours. You cherish the existence of life. You too, like I said communicate. And that draws me closer to you. You are amazing.

    You helped me learn the art of forsaking pain, because in that lies the ability to make people happy. Yet I do feel pain, much like you. How else are you an activist? A beautiful writer. Pain is necessary. And you can feel as well as channel it beautifully into your literary works.

    You crave for adventure too. That helps me trust you. I feel comfortable, thanks to you, while with you.

    You are wonderful. You are lovely. You are everything that gives me the courage to do what I think is good. I will be your friend forever. With handshakes. With questions. Because that makes me feel good. And, I do things that make me feel good. You have taught me that. And, Suri, that does help. Solves a lot of confusions.

    I will be your friend forever. Because to be your friend in itself

    Is one big adventure.

    And I am adventurous.

    THANK YOU! πŸ™‚

    1. Awwwwww, best comment ever! πŸ˜€ Ar ektu urle mohakash’e beriye jabo! πŸ˜€ Tui mitti-est. Tor naam Mitti. For now.

      I have said this before but you make me embrace my adventurous side without shame or hesitation. You help me express the parts of me that I love most. πŸ™‚ You make me love myself more, and that makes me love you more. You really have left an impression on me. I am becoming more you. I feel lesser hesitation in talking to people I don’t usually talk to, and saying what I want to say. πŸ™‚ Thank you!

      In other news, this post got 11 likes. And I got 6 new followers since I posted this. The world agrees, you are the best muse. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

